Gillette Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gillette Sensor Excel Razor Blades

Gillette Sensor Excel Razor Blades

Sensor Excel Cartridges
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
41 out of 46(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Gillette does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Sensor Excel Razor Blades
Review 1 for Sensor Excel Razor Blades
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best razor for me!

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Tried the Mach 3 and find that it pivots way too much for my liking (flexes too far back). I much prefer the twin blade Sensor Excel for more control. PLEASE don't discontinue this blade!!!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Phoenix, Arizona
Review 2 for Sensor Excel Razor Blades
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gillette Sensor Excel 10 Cartridges

PostedJanuary 7, 2016
I've been a Gillette user for about 60 years now. And the Gillette Sensor blades are great to use! However, they seem hard to find recently. I hope that they are not going to be discontinued!
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Denver, Colorado
Review 3 for Sensor Excel Razor Blades
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sensor Excel

PostedDecember 31, 2015
I have been using these blabe's for over 20 years if you stop making them I stop shaving
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from pa
Review 4 for Sensor Excel Razor Blades
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still the best for me!

PostedDecember 1, 2015
I've been using my Excel for 20+ years like many others. Replacement blades are consistently sharp and long lasting! Please keep making them. I Wish I could buy a new 2-blade non disposable!!
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Cleveland
Response from GillettePatrickConsumer RelationsDecember 4, 2015
Hi, Mark. I am glad to hear how much you enjoy being an Excel consumer. We appreciate your loyalty and your feedback. I will share your comments with the rest of the team.
Review 5 for Sensor Excel Razor Blades
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Close shave less friction

PostedSeptember 29, 2015
I get a close shave. Less friction of a 3-5 blade cartridge. The double blade is nice and precise. Where I can line up my side burns. I can line up my short stubble goatee pretty sharp.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Los Angeles
Review 6 for Sensor Excel Razor Blades
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still an awesome blade

PostedSeptember 17, 2015
Is this the newest and most "high tech" blade out there? No. Does this provide a super shave? Absolutely. These do the job and are consistently a great blade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Philadelphia, PA
Response from GillettePatrickConsumer RelationsSeptember 21, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using the Gillette Sensor Excel Cartridges. Your experience is exactly what we are aiming for you to have. I will be sharing your excitement with the rest of our team.
Review 7 for Sensor Excel Razor Blades
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasted almost 20 years

PostedApril 26, 2015
I purchased my sensor xcel in1995 or 96 when I was in College. My sensor excel has been with me for my undergraduate degree, my wedding day, my graduate degree, and the birth of my two wonderful kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from now in Costa Rica
Review 8 for Sensor Excel Razor Blades
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the BEST

PostedNovember 23, 2014
3,4,5 blade, battery powered,....whatever! Quit trying to "redesign the wheel". I've been using my SENSOR for close to 20 yrs., and have never found a better razor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Cedar Lake, In.
Review 9 for Sensor Excel Razor Blades
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 12, 2014
Been using a Sensor for 20 yrs. there is no equal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sensor Excel Razor Blades
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 22, 2013
stays sharp, good value, as I always get 5-6 close shaves per razor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sensor Excel Razor Blades
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 7, 2013
i would recommend this type of razor for the simple fact that they shave good and are affordable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sensor Excel Razor Blades
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 23, 2013
I have been using these razor blades for years. They work extremely well. Leaving my face clean and smooth without any nicks or cuts. These blades work just as well for me as the higher priced blades. I would recommend anyone giving these blades a try and see for yourself how good they are!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sensor Excel Razor Blades
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 23, 2013
I love these razors! They give a close comfortable shave with a very reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from petaluma, ca
Review 14 for Sensor Excel Razor Blades
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 21, 2013
The Sensor and the Sensor Excel are both the the greatest razors ever made. Always get a real clean smooth shave every time(keep the blades clean and you can get at least three uses out of it) THE GREATEST
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sensor Excel Razor Blades
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 19, 2013
Gillette Sensor Excel cartridges are the best, they really work well to give a nice clean shave. I especially like them when I am outlining my goatee because they are nice and sharp !!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sensor Excel Razor Blades
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 18, 2013
good one. i would recomend it. iwould love to buy it again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sensor Excel Razor Blades
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 17, 2013
I have use these blades for years and they have always done a great job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sensor Excel Razor Blades
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 16, 2013
These blade gives a good, close, clean shave for the price!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sensor Excel Razor Blades
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 15, 2013
Razor works the best out of all the options. Hard to find in stores though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sensor Excel Razor Blades
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 13, 2013
I have been using the sensor excel for many years now. The amount of shaves i get from one cartridge is astounding: how can the blades remain sharp for so long? I only change the cartridge when things get a little slow; I have never thrown one away that could not be used again in an emargency.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Michigan
1 2 3 next>>