Gillette Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gillette Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel

Gillette Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel

Average Customer Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5
16
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
1
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Gillette does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Review 1 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this Stuff

PostedOctober 26, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV
I keep a trimmed beard and mustache and this CLEAR shave gel is fantastic for letting me see what I don't want to shave off by accident. But sadly no one stocks it anymore online or in-store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC.

PostedOctober 1, 2014
from Milwaukee, WI
oh boy...how pleasurable can be a foamless shaving.
something reaaaaaly new in this planet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC.

PostedOctober 1, 2014
from Milwaukee, WI
oh boy...how pleasurable can be a foamless shaving.
something reaaaaaly new in this planet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 26, 2013
I have tried many other kinds since I started shaving my head. {receding hair line, not political statement} Even the Gillette in aireosal can isn't as smooth. I won't buy anything else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 10, 2013
i wish this was available at more stores. fits in toiletry container perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 10, 2013
I would absolutely never buy any other brand. These blades do the best shave that I have ever had
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 10, 2013
Gillette Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel is ideal for a great shave. It applies easy with no mess at all, and the razor just glides through for a smooth shave.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 10, 2013
Much better blade protection and easier glide than traditional cream
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 10, 2013
I tried this when it was included in my trimmer kit, great for shaving those sensitive areas because you can see what your shaving!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 14, 2013
from Demotte, IN
I have been using this shave gel for some time. I fact, I bought six tubes online because I was so impressed with this product and I plan to continue to use this gel as long as they continue to make it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 9, 2013
from Mitchell, SD
As the title of the review states, this is the best head shaving product I've ever used...and I've used a lot of them. There are other products that are supposed to be specifically for your head...they all pale in comparison. Thanks for this AWESOME product!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 25, 2013
from Waltham, MA 02451
I have used other brands of shaving clear gels (King of Shaves) and like the majority of them very much. The Gillette gel is wonderful...easy to dispense, rinses off blades quickly, non clogging, nice aroma and produces a perfect close shave every time...with very little effort! AND it is less expensive than many other gel brands. Only issue...NOT easy to find in in my local CVS or Walgreens stores. Bed, Bath and Beyond carries it regularly. Most recent purchase was from Amazon.
Please do NOT discontinue this fantastic gel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shave in 50 years

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
from MI
I was in Houston, Tx and out of Edge. I walked to the local Krogers at 7AM and found this with the other products. I decided to try it. I think it is great, the best shave I have had in about 50 years. I was disappointed that it is in test marketing and not available in Michigan. If I can buy it on this website, fantastic.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best Shave Gel

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
from New York,NY
I just love the product.Have been using the classic shave regular foam; I just bought this out of curiosity and boy I loved it.I Highly recommended the product
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality

PostedApril 21, 2012
from Raleigh, NC
I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of shave so far with the ProGlide Clear Shave. It has the quality of a product that costs 3-4 times as much. This has convinced me to use the other products in the ProGlide Series.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly effective gel!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
from Langley BC Canada
The Clear Shave Get I have just tried came with my new Proglide Styler (love it too!). At first, I was not sure what to do with the sample tube (how much to use, etc) so I tried a small amount on my face, and it was clear (no foam) but was it enough? I used the raser attachment on my Styler and was amazed at how smooth and quick it was to shave. And, I could actually see where I had missed a spot. Clear is Great! Thank you Gillette. Now to find a bigger tube of this new product.
+11points
19of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Where is it?

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
from NY
I really liked this product now I cannot find it anywhere has it been discontinued?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 10, 2013
from Scottsdale, AZ
This is a good product and not as messy to use when traveling. The cans always have material left in the top. Tbhis is cleaner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this prod is good

PostedMarch 26, 2013
The fusion pro glide clear shave gel is good prod for use under shave gel category.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
from NY
I decided to try it. I think it is great. Thanks guys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>