Gillette Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gillette Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel

Gillette Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel

Average Customer Rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5
16
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Gillette does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Review 1 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this Stuff

PostedOctober 26, 2014
GtrSoloist
from Las Vegas, NV
Age: 35 to 44
I keep a trimmed beard and mustache and this CLEAR shave gel is fantastic for letting me see what I don't want to shave off by accident. But sadly no one stocks it anymore online or in-store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC.

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Esse Mann
from Milwaukee, WI
Age: 55 to 64
oh boy...how pleasurable can be a foamless shaving.
something reaaaaaly new in this planet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC.

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Esse Mann
from Milwaukee, WI
Age: 55 to 64
oh boy...how pleasurable can be a foamless shaving.
something reaaaaaly new in this planet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 26, 2013
DW
I have tried many other kinds since I started shaving my head. {receding hair line, not political statement} Even the Gillette in aireosal can isn't as smooth. I won't buy anything else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 10, 2013
sab
i wish this was available at more stores. fits in toiletry container perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 10, 2013
allenr
I would absolutely never buy any other brand. These blades do the best shave that I have ever had
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 10, 2013
denn
Gillette Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel is ideal for a great shave. It applies easy with no mess at all, and the razor just glides through for a smooth shave.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 10, 2013
Vista Guy
Much better blade protection and easier glide than traditional cream
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 10, 2013
Jon
I tried this when it was included in my trimmer kit, great for shaving those sensitive areas because you can see what your shaving!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 14, 2013
Wildbill
from Demotte, IN
I have been using this shave gel for some time. I fact, I bought six tubes online because I was so impressed with this product and I plan to continue to use this gel as long as they continue to make it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 9, 2013
Drew
from Mitchell, SD
As the title of the review states, this is the best head shaving product I've ever used...and I've used a lot of them. There are other products that are supposed to be specifically for your head...they all pale in comparison. Thanks for this AWESOME product!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 25, 2013
Dean
from Waltham, MA 02451
I have used other brands of shaving clear gels (King of Shaves) and like the majority of them very much. The Gillette gel is wonderful...easy to dispense, rinses off blades quickly, non clogging, nice aroma and produces a perfect close shave every time...with very little effort! AND it is less expensive than many other gel brands. Only issue...NOT easy to find in in my local CVS or Walgreens stores. Bed, Bath and Beyond carries it regularly. Most recent purchase was from Amazon.
Please do NOT discontinue this fantastic gel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shave in 50 years

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Leonard
from MI
I was in Houston, Tx and out of Edge. I walked to the local Krogers at 7AM and found this with the other products. I decided to try it. I think it is great, the best shave I have had in about 50 years. I was disappointed that it is in test marketing and not available in Michigan. If I can buy it on this website, fantastic.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best Shave Gel

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Dude
from New York,NY
I just love the product.Have been using the classic shave regular foam; I just bought this out of curiosity and boy I loved it.I Highly recommended the product
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality

PostedApril 21, 2012
SmellsGreat
from Raleigh, NC
I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of shave so far with the ProGlide Clear Shave. It has the quality of a product that costs 3-4 times as much. This has convinced me to use the other products in the ProGlide Series.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly effective gel!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
wayne
from Langley BC Canada
The Clear Shave Get I have just tried came with my new Proglide Styler (love it too!). At first, I was not sure what to do with the sample tube (how much to use, etc) so I tried a small amount on my face, and it was clear (no foam) but was it enough? I used the raser attachment on my Styler and was amazed at how smooth and quick it was to shave. And, I could actually see where I had missed a spot. Clear is Great! Thank you Gillette. Now to find a bigger tube of this new product.
+11points
19of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 10, 2013
Jordan
from Scottsdale, AZ
This is a good product and not as messy to use when traveling. The cans always have material left in the top. Tbhis is cleaner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this prod is good

PostedMarch 26, 2013
testqw
The fusion pro glide clear shave gel is good prod for use under shave gel category.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
User
from NY
I decided to try it. I think it is great. Thanks guys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fusion ProGlide Clear Shave Gel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A very unpleasant surprise

PostedJuly 1, 2012
DAVID
from Tampa, FL
I have been using Gillette products for years and discovered this product very recently. This is one of the biggest disappointments I have ever had with any product. I have been using Gillette razors and deodorant for years and I have never had an issue. After two attempts at using this product it was tossed straight into the trash. You have a long way to go in developing this product and the marketing around it.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.